• Have Confidence In Yourself

chrisopherThere was a point in my life when I really used to care what people thought about me. I’d often stay quiet as I was worried that I’d say something stupid. To be honest, I still say the most RIDICULOUS things, but now I’ve found great friends who find this hilarious – the point is, in the past, I didn’t have the confidence to be ‘me’.

However, it changed when I hit university. People had let me down a lot in the past and I decided to not let these people get to me anymore. So, I decided to be a bit ridiculous, make a fool out of myself a bit more, let go and be me! I soon found friends who appreciated me for who I am and I’m WAY more happier and confident because of this!

So, be a little bit crazy and step out with confidence!

When you’re walking down the street with your friends, why don’t you just start singing Disney songs in unison? Or whack out some crazy dance moves in public? 🙂 During the Christmas period of 2012, two of my close friends and me started playing the ‘Bogies’ game in Winchester High Street. Instead of shouting ‘bogies’ as loud as we could, we shouted out different cheese names. From near and far, people heard the words ‘Brie’, ‘Cheddar’, ‘Wensleydale’ being exclaimed. The woman by the cheese market stall was LOVING IT. It was so funny and I loved how I could be ‘me’ with some great friends.

As Christopher Robin says in Winnie the Pooh; ‘You’re braver than you believe, stronger than you seem and smarter than you think.’ 

Create some memories, laugh until the sun goes down, be spontaneous, but most of all, BE YOU. There is only one of you, so why don’t you make the most of who you are? Have confidence in who you are and don’t hold back the urge to step out and be YOU!

Also have a read of another blog post of mine which links quite nicely with this one: https://loveabitofsunshine.wordpress.com/2012/10/03/beautiful/

One thought on “• Have Confidence In Yourself

Leave a Reply

